Happy Birthday!

The big 21st birthday. It’s a memorable one, well for most people.

Last night, I celebrated one of my best friends 21st birthday! We go to different schools so we don’t get to see each other as often as we would like but when we do it is always a good time!

To start the night off, we went to a place in downtown St. Charles called Tony’s for dinner. I had never been to Main Street in St. Charles but it was a busy street and definitely some place that I would like to go back to.

Tony’s was casual dinning and fine food and they were able to seat a party of 30 so they had good space as well. One of my friends ordered white chicken nachos as an appetizer and they were delicious! I only had a few but I could have had the whole plate if I had tried. There was a blend of white cheeses melted on top of corn tortilla chips with shredded chicken mixed in there too. Just thinking about them makes me want to go back in the very near future and just get them for lunch/dinner.

For my meal I had a BBQ Burger. I was starving by the time we got to dinner and usually when I get hungry I tend to crave burgers. So I went straight to the sandwich options on the menu. The BBQ burger consisted of fresh ground beef, american cheese, bacon slices and topped with BBQ sauce. A very American burger if I do say so myself, none the less, it was very tasty as well. As a side they give you waffle fries which were cooked perfectly and had just the right amount of crisp to them.

IMG_5229

Burgers are my go to food. If I feel rushed at a restaurant or feeling overwhelmed when looking at a menu, I will almost always order a cheese burger or bacon cheese burger. You can hardly ever mess up a burger and if they do it is usually either under cooked or over cooked and I can handle those mistakes. Well most of the time I can. Ever since I can remember, I would always get a cheese burger when I would go out to eat and my brother would always get chicken fingers. Now that we are older, we of course get different foods but because of the childhood habit is why burgers are my go to food at a restaurant.

Unfortunately there was no dessert for the evening. The birthday boy was ready to really get his 21st birthday party going and I guess I can’t really blame him. Your 21st birthday only happens once!

Until next time,

Chubs.

Leave a Reply

