21 Round 2

Another close friend of mine and roommate turned 21 today! So you know what that means… more birthday celebrations! This morning started out with pancakes but with a twist.

Birthday Cake Pancakes. Candles and all. My roommate is obsessed with everything birthday cake flavored so I decided why not make some pancakes with it! I can’t take all the credit though, I found the recipe on Pinterest…where I usually find all my recipes.

IMG_5274

I have to say that the pancakes turned out way better than what I expected! I am not usually one for super sweet things in the morning  but the pancakes were really good! Yes they were sweet but the glaze that was put on top was what made them so sweet. The pancakes them self were very fluffy and tasted like a little funfetti cake and of course they had plenty of sprinkles to make them colorful!

The glaze that was put on top of the pancakes was made from powder sugar, milk, vanilla extract and sprinkles and it was very sweet. I think that next time I make the glaze  I would not put as much powder sugar or more milk to make the consistency a little less thick and not as sweet. None the less, it was still very delicious.

IMG_5272

I think that for every birthday from now on I will always make birthday cake pancakes since I loved them so much! I hope the birthday girl/boy I make them for will love them just as much…

Here is the source for the ingredients and recipe for when you want to make the cake batter pancakes. They are worth it, trust me!

http://www.howsweeteats.com/2011/01/cake-batter-pancakes/

Tonight we are going to Buffalo Wild Wings to celebrate with the birthday girl. BWW is one of my favorite places to eat at. Their boneless wings may be a bit more expensive than any other place but they are still some of the best in my opinion.  My mouth is watering just thinking about them, I can’t wait.

Until next time,

Chubs.

 

 

One thought on “21 Round 2

Leave a Reply

