Tater Tot Heaven.

It is no secret that tater tots are one of my favorite things ever. I like any variation of tots. You name it, and I will love it if it has tater tots in it. I like to have tater tots as one of my side dishes for a lot of meals and this week I tried something new and let me tell you, I was not disappointed.

I cannot take credit for the dish that I made though. I found the recipe for these amazing tots on Facebook. I saw the bacon wrapped cheese tots on my news feed one morning and decided right then and there that I would make these tots that night. They were amazing. Now I am  biased towards tater tots so I have evidence that they were amazing from my friends. I made them for dinner one evening and invited my friends over so they could indulge in the deliciousness with me. Also, they know I love tots I so anytime I make something involving tots they almost always have to try it with me. They support me in my obsession with tots…

So incase you have not seen the video buzzing around on Facebook, I am going to tell you how to make these bacon wrapped cheesey tots!

Heat oven to 400.

On a cookie sheet lined with tin foil lay your tater tots that have been wrapped in bacon. The bacon nor the tater tot should be cooked in a any way. The tater tot should only be wrapped in enough bacon to cover the tot. Wrap as many tots as you want. Then put the tots wrapped in bacon in the oven for 25 minutes.

When you take them out the bacon should be cooked as well as the tots. Then you pile the tots in a pile as best you can and put cubes of Velveeta cheese on top. How much cheese you put on is up to you. I put enough that it was spread out but I could still see a lot of the tots. I would rather taste the tots and bacon than it be coated down with cheese, but again its personal preference.

Once you have the cheese cubes on top you put it back in the oven for about five minutes or until the cheese is melted on top.

When the cheese has melted, take the dish out of the oven and let them cool for a bit before you serve.

Now you can enjoy! Savor every bite, they will be gone before you know it and you will be wanting to make them again!

FullSizeRender

I already am planning when I can make them again…

Until next time,

Chubs.

One thought on “Tater Tot Heaven.

Leave a Reply

