What About Brunch At First Watch?

I have stated before that I love fall because of all the pumpkin items so I’m sure that you all could guess what I got at First Watch this weekend for brunch. I will give you a hint. It was a breakfast food and involved something pumpkin…Thats right my friends, I got the Pumpkin Pancake breakfast at First Watch.

Let me start by saying that First Watch is one of the greatest places to go for a great brunch in the St. Louis area! They have a lot of breakfast options so its great for breakfast but I never seem to get up early enough for that so brunch it is. Their lunch options are primarily sandwiches so you don’t always have to get breakfast items!

I highly recommend the pumpkin pancake breakfast though! You get one delicious pumpkin pancake and with a little bit of whip cream taste a bit like a piece of pumpkin pie in your mouth. The pancake is fluffy, light and a hint of pumpkin. The pumpkin taste was not too heavy that it was over doing but just right that you could just barely taste it.  Wow I am gonna have to go back to First Watch very soon after reliving this wonderful meal. Okay, back on track. Besides the pancake, you also get a smoked apple sausage. I dipped my sausage in a little bit of syrup and it just melted in my mouth. You will also get two eggs however you like. Did I mention bottomless cups of coffee with the pumpkin spice creamer? Wishing I could have this meal delivered to me in bed every Saturday morning. That would be the life wouldn’t it?

IMG_5442

Moral of the story, go to First Watch and try their pumpkin pancakes! Or anything on their menu if you are not a fan of pumpkin!

Until next time,

Chubs.

One thought on “What About Brunch At First Watch?

Leave a Reply

