Sweetest Devotion

Nutella, Nutella, Nutella. God’s gift to the chocolate lovers out there. Or just everyone because how could you not love Nutella, right? I ALWAYS have a jar of Nutella in my pantry. For the days that the only thing that can brighten my day is a spoonful of Nutella. The end of the semester is quickly approaching and I find myself coming home and wanting to divulge in a delicious treat to help the stress go away. Last night I tried a new Nutella treat and I want to tell you all about it!

I found a video on buzz feed for a single serving Nutella lava cake and I knew I had to try it. They made it look very easy and the finishing product looked beautiful. Mine however, not so much. I can never get mine to look how they are suppose to. They always taste fine but are never picture perfect per say.

I will give you all the recipe and I challenge you to try this lava cake and get it to look like the buzz feed did because clearly I struggled.

You will need:

  • 1 cup of flour
  • 1/2 cup of sugar
  • 3 tbsp Nutella
  • 1/2 cup oil
  • 1/2 cup milk
  1. Mix all the ingredients together until the batter is smooth
  2. Fill up greased mug 1/4 of the way with the batter
  3. Put a big spoonful of Nutella in the middle
  4. Top with more batter, about 1/2 of the way up the mug
  5. Bake at 400 F for 15 min, until sides are set but center is slightly soft
  6. Carefully invert the dessert on a plate and divulge in the treat

Where I went wrong is that I think I filled the mug up too much and it didn’t cook all the way through. So be sure to only have the mug fill half way up with the batter.

While mine did not look exactly like buzz feed’s, I think it still tasted pretty good. My roommate tried it as well and she assured me that it still tasted good, it just did not necessarily look visually appealing. I don’t think anything can actually taste bad with Nutella in it.

image

expectation

image

reality

 

So blog readers, I challenge you to try this recipe and tell me how your experience went with it!

Until next time,

Chubs.

 

One thought on “Sweetest Devotion

  1. Lynda Scott says:

    I think the reality is: anything with chocolate in it looks good to me so I think yours looks good too. Going to have to try this but will probably wait til after the holidays.

    Like

Leave a Reply

